Mar 18, 2013

The Africa Development Bank (AfDB) has launched an open data platform for 20 African countries: Algeria, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ethiopia, Malawi, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Ghana, Rwanda, Republic of Congo, Senegal, South Africa, South Sudan, Tanzania, Tunisia, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Platforms for the rest of the country are expected to be complete by July 2013. Users will easily acess a wide range of data from from the AfDB portals on a wide range of research topics including agriculture, economics, demography, education, environment, energy among others. The platform is part of a greater plan to create a common Information Technology platform in all 54 countries and 16 sub-regional and regional organizations in Africa.

Visit the platform
Source: Africa-Development-Bank-launches-Open-Data-platform